Initially when you begin to follow the old ways you have to practice clearing your mind and focusing on your intentions or desires. In the beginning, it is not ease to switch on and off and requires some practice. Meditate for a short while each day, with practice you will soon be able to reach a frame of mind where you, your thoughts and your attention is focused in a matter of moments. Before you begin to practise meditation it helps if you have some understanding of your aura or energy field and your Chakras

Your Aura

Your energy field or aura is a living part of you and indeed all other living things – creatures large and small, trees, flowers, and rocks. With practise, you can learn how to see it. It is at its brightest close to your body and becomes lighter as it spreads out.

When you become aware of your aura you will become more aware of who to let in to it and who to keep out of it. Visualise that a bubble of sparking colourful energy surrounds you and do not associate or listen to negative people or place yourself in negative situations. If you find yourself in a situation that you cannot avoid then find a quiet spot, the bathroom if necessary, and visualise your purple cloak of protection draped over your shoulders.

Your Chakras

We have twenty-one minor Chakras. Each Chakra has its own location, and function. A chakra is a colourful rotating circle of power. When your Chakras are functioning to full capacity your energy field, aura, will be bright, you will feel well, and you will be able to manage everyday challenges in a calm and efficient manner. You will be less likely to be troubled with sickness and you will recover from illness sooner.

The Crown Chakra

The Crown Chakra covers the top and back of our head, is the centre of our intelligence, and helps us gather and store information and knowledge. The tradition colour is violet.

The Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye Chakra, which is between our eyebrows, is the centre of our vision and helps us to see and create our future. Creating magick when the third eye is not function to full capacity will slow down any expected results.

The Throat Chakra

The Throat Chakra covers our ears nose and throat and governs both listening speaking and sensing. It helps ups to communicate effectively whether we are speaking in rhyme, chanting or merely conversing. The colour is blue.

The Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra situated in the chest over the heart is the centre of unconditional love. It keeps our words, deeds, thoughts, and intentions pure and loving. The colour is Green or pink.

The Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus Chakra is in the torso from the chest down to the stomach, the solar plexus. This is our power centre and provides our strength. If we are worried or anxious about anything we may feel the irritation in our mid section and this feeling may weaken our resolve. The colour is orange,

The Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra is, in women over the ovaries and in men, around the testes. This is our passion centre, mainly for sharing intimacy with a loved one in a committed relationship but it is also the centre of desire. The colour is deep red.

The Base Chakra

The Base Chakra is at the base of the spine and this is how we keep our feet on the ground rather than being ‘Airy Fairy”. When we complete a ritual or magickal workings we should ground ourselves by visualising roots travelling down our legs into the core centre of the earth. The colour of the base chakra is brown.

After any ritual or magickal work take a few moments to ground yourself so that you are back fully in the real world rather than the ethereal world of magick. A quick way to ground yourself is to eat something like a potato scone.

About Soraya, White Witch and Bestselling Author

Soraya, White Witch and Bestselling Author of more than thirty Pagan-Wiccan self-help books and five romantic paranormal novels, Before the Rose, The Wooden Rose and After the Rose. Missing and Hiding Knives.
This entry was posted in soraya. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s